Fall In Love with The Mornings Drink Matcha Tea - Diana Dornyai - dornyaid - Wandering Mindfulness 8

Fall in Love with The Mornings: Drink Matcha Tea!

You probably heard that ‘Coffee is life!’. Well, for me it’s matcha tea! I just can’t explain to you how much I love it! It takes place as a very important part in my morning ritual every single day and made me fall in love with the mornings.

Good Morning, Sunshine!

I wake up. I can barely open my eyes sometimes so I give it a hand by dragging myself out to the bathroom to freshen up my face with some cold water. Then afterwards, I head right towards the kitchen to prepare my beloved matcha green tea.

Right now, I drink four matcha tea variations from Bloom® which I got for last Christmas from my boyfriend – thank you again. 🙂 I have the

  • Supercharge Matcha™ – Powdered Matcha Green Tea, Maca Root, Guarana
  • Ultra Cleanse Matcha™ – Powdered Matcha Green Tea, Yerba Mate, Milk Thistle
  • Brainboost Matcha™ – Powdered Matcha Green Tea, Acai, Ginko Biloba
  • Mindpower Matcha™ – Powdered Matcha Green Tea, Ginger, Ginseng
Fall In Love with The Mornings Drink Matcha Tea - Diana Dornyai - dornyaid - Wandering Mindfulness 15

Merry Christmas, Dia!

I prefer the first three versions on the list during my morning rituals, because they have a milder taste, while the Mindpower Matcha™ has a stronger one where you can really feel the ginger dominating. I usually drink this when I fight with a cold or simply my immune system is down a little bit, since the matcha-ginger-ginseng combo gives you a great boost to heal yourself faster.

I also love to mix these powders! Depending on my mood sometimes I mix two together, maybe three, or simply drink one of a kind as it is.

Let’s Do Some Morning Ceremony!

For the preparation, I have a simple but proper matcha tea toolset to use: a bowl, a bamboo spoon and a bamboo whisk.

Fall In Love with The Mornings Drink Matcha Tea - Diana Dornyai - dornyaid - Wandering Mindfulness 1

My Matcha Tea Toolset

The way the tea should be made:

  1. First, take a bamboo spoon of matcha powder – be sure that it’s not humpy nor flat, think in between instead – and force it through a sieve into your bowl to make the powder finer.
  2. Start boiling 60-80 ml of water – I prefer 80-100 ml – but don’t make it hotter than 70-80 °C.
  3. Pour the water over the matcha powder in your bowl and start whisking it fast until you can see it has a foamy top – it will be after app. 30 secs of whisking.
  4. Enjoy your delicious matcha green tea!
Fall In Love with The Mornings Drink Matcha Tea - Diana Dornyai - dornyaid - Wandering Mindfulness 13

Good Morning! Enjoy Your Day! 🙂

You’re So Good to Me, but What Are You Exactly?

You may ask, ‘Okay, you drink matcha tea every day, but what is that exactly?’. Matcha (抹茶) is a finely grown and processed green tea. The highest quality matcha – this one is called the ceremonial quality tea which is used during meditative tea ceremonies in Japan – is made of the soft and young leaves found on the top of the Camellia Sinensis bush and the powder made of it gives a vibrantly green colour.

Fall In Love with The Mornings Drink Matcha Tea - Diana Dornyai - dornyaid - Wandering Mindfulness 6

Fall In Love with The Mornings Drink Matcha Tea - Diana Dornyai - dornyaid - Wandering Mindfulness 7

If you choose to drink matcha tea every day, then you can nurture your body and soul with several kinds of health benefits:

  • Is packed with antioxidants including the powerful EGCg
  • Boosts metabolism and burns calories
  • Detoxifies effectively and naturally
  • Calms the mind and relaxes the body
  • Is rich in fiber, chlorophyll and vitamins
  • Enhances mood and aids in concentration
  • Provides vitamin C, selenium, chromium, zinc and magnesium
  • Prevents disease
  • Lowers cholesterol and blood sugar

(Source: http://matchasource.com/health-benefits-of-matcha-tea)

Fall In Love with The Mornings Drink Matcha Tea - Diana Dornyai - dornyaid - Wandering Mindfulness 2

Fall In Love with The Mornings Drink Matcha Tea - Diana Dornyai - dornyaid - Wandering Mindfulness 3

Fall In Love with The Mornings Drink Matcha Tea - Diana Dornyai - dornyaid - Wandering Mindfulness 5Fall In Love with The Mornings Drink Matcha Tea - Diana Dornyai - dornyaid - Wandering Mindfulness 4

As for me, it wakes me up easily and fast in the morning and the effect lasts during the whole day, since the absorption of matcha tea doesn’t stop in the stomach like coffee – that’s the reason why coffee gives you a quick, big boost before feeling sleeeepy again. In fact, matcha continues to fill you up continuously and steadily with energy through the day.

Matcha… Matcha Everywhere

Not only tea can be made of matcha. Beside the green coloured matcha latte which is getting even more popular, we can find all kind of drinks and food to feed our appetite. Here you can see a few examples:

Fall In Love with The Mornings Drink Matcha Tea - Diana Dornyai - dornyaid - Wandering Mindfulness 12

Fall In Love with The Mornings Drink Matcha Tea - Diana Dornyai - dornyaid - Wandering Mindfulness 9

Fall In Love with The Mornings Drink Matcha Tea - Diana Dornyai - dornyaid - Wandering Mindfulness 10

Fall In Love with The Mornings Drink Matcha Tea - Diana Dornyai - dornyaid - Wandering Mindfulness 11

Fall In Love with The Mornings Drink Matcha Tea - Diana Dornyai - dornyaid - Wandering Mindfulness 14

Thank you to OishiiMatcha for sharing mouth-watering matcha deliciousness every day.

Thank You for the Happiness

It may sound silly, but when I start drinking my matcha tea in the morning the first sip simply creates a smile on my face and I feel like my heart also starts smiling, creating warmth within my soul. And after finishing my bowl, I carry my day on with doing yoga. Such a beautiful, peaceful start of the morning… Every day… In Love. 🙂

Fall In Love with The Mornings Drink Matcha Tea - Diana Dornyai - dornyaid - Wandering Mindfulness 16

 

If you liked my post and waiting for more to come, subscribe to my blog page. Also, follow me on Twitter, Instagram and Pinterest, and find me on Facebook as well, where we can share more mutual interest with each other! Or simply drop me a line, if you’d like to share your thoughts with me in private.

One thought on “Fall in Love with The Mornings: Drink Matcha Tea!

Leave a Reply

